mad wheel hop

General Technical Topics

Moderators: dr.occa, CBR_TOY

c4ptiv3

mad wheel hop

Post by c4ptiv3 »

my transmission mount was broke and I figured that was the problem. I have since replaced it, and when I took it drifting it was still bouncing around. I figure it's a bushing, but which ones? Hook a brother up since I'm a suspension noob
RIP Dustin Fogarty; drift enthusiast, friend
--------------------------
84 GT-S Hatch
14 Fiesta ST

mooreofit
VIP Member

Re: mad wheel hop

Post by mooreofit »

im assuming its lowered? check all bushings with a pry bar if there's a lot of play within the bushing area replace.

if lowered see link VVVVV

http://www.technotoytuning.com/productdetail.php?p=490" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
[img]http://i300.photobucket.com/albums/nn17/mooreofalan/attachment-2-1-1-1-1.jpg[/img]

c4ptiv3

Post by c4ptiv3 »

well in the description of the bushing kit on 3t he says alot of those bushings might not be interchangeable with other aftermarket parts. So I would hate to spend the money on a full bushing kit and only use some of them. Thanks for linking the traction brackets, somehow I overlooked those.
84 GT-S Hatch
14 Fiesta ST

dr.occa
Hades - Site Admin

Post by dr.occa »

c4ptiv3 wrote:my transmission mount was broke and I figured that was the problem. I have since replaced it, and when I took it drifting it was still bouncing around. I figure it's a bushing, but which ones? Hook a brother up since I'm a suspension noob
just curious, when you say it's still bouncing around, what exactly is bouncing around and when: on take off are the rear wheels actually hopping? when the car is side ways do you have excessive body roll and/or when it's sideways does the leading side or trailing side all of a sudden dip and force you to straighten out or spin? does the car not let you get sideways and immediately straightens out or spins?

c4ptiv3

Post by c4ptiv3 »

dr.occa wrote: