20 valve ITB's

Strictly 20valve engine related topics.

Moderators: dr.occa, CBR_TOY

Gts_coupe87
Tourist

20 valve ITB's

Post by Gts_coupe87 »

okay i recently purchased a 20 valve silver top to put into my ae86 its in prep right now so im trying to figure out the itb setup.. okay im new to this 20 valve stuff.. i wanna know do i have to purchase the itb's or do u just add on to the 4 throttle manifold?? like i know it sounds kind of dumb but i cant find itb's anywhere for 20 valve so im kinda thinking how did they get the itb's.. unless im not looking right, can someone please tell me how to do this.. please. itll be very much appreciated. thanks. :)
1987 Toyota Corolla GT-S coupe ( f20 powered)

Sam-Q
Tourist

Re: 20 valve ITB's

Post by Sam-Q »

they come with them originally. So just source the original manifold and throttles
-- My website --

http://s-86.com
Articles, Parts for sale, services, projects, pics...

dr.occa
Hades - Site Admin

Post by dr.occa »

^What Sam-Q said. They already come equipped with them. Unfortunately you can not run them without an airbox. The 20v silvertop ecu uses MAF for referencing. The only way to run w/o an air box would be to use stand-alone or run the blacktop harness and ecu.

Gts_coupe87
Tourist

Post by Gts_coupe87 »

dr.occa wrote:^What Sam-Q said. They already come equipped with them. Unfortunately you can not run them without an airbox. The 20v silvertop ecu uses MAF for referencing. The only way to run w/o an air box would be to use stand-alone or run the blacktop harness and ecu.

okay so ill just do that then....

CBR_TOY

Post by CBR_TOY »

got any pics of the motor? just curious to see what ya working with
JDM AE86/AE92

Sam-Q
Tourist

Post by Sam-Q »

you can run the airbox, it just takes a bit of work to make it fit:

-- My website --

CBR_TOY

Post by CBR_TOY »

what shock brace is that..... looks beefy
JDM AE86/AE92

dr.occa
Hades - Site Admin

Post by dr.occa »