installing carbs

Strictly 16valve engine related topics.

Moderators: dr.occa, CBR_TOY

drift

installing carbs

Post by drift »

hey guys, once im done with my 4agze swap. i was wanting to install some carbs on my 4age motor i have sitting in the garage.(these are what i have in mind http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/KEIHIN-F ... 3f0dc4ed8d" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;). i am wanting to know what is all needed to get this thing up and going. ive been reading and looking online but theres not much info on these sets of carbs and im a cluts when it comes to theses things. i know a machine shop that will make me the manifold i need for them but is there anything else. like ecu upgrade or can i just run it stock ecu and wiring harness. i know ill need something for fuel management. are these just bolt-on's that will need a little tuning once i get them on? im a noob when it comes to these things but i can put 2 and 2 together :roll: . so any info is greatly appreciated.

taki
Tourist

Re: installing carbs

Post by taki »

running carbs means youll be able to remove all electronically controlled items like your ecu, injectors etc.

carbs run with jets/floats etc as the fuel injection system, youll have to either research how to properly adjust jets and level floats so that it doesnt run too lean/rich. make sure the manifold you get is properly honed, and should also include all the linkage for it.

dr.occa
Hades - Site Admin

Post by dr.occa »

Here ya go. That should get you started.

drift

Post by drift »